Bad for Shidduchim Club Rules

No retroactive points – start today

All actions must be in a public setting that is populated by the public (ie: dancing the highland fling on Coney and M at 3 am doesn’t count) or a similarly appropriately inappropriate setting

Some things are going to have to be awarded relativistic points. Obviously telling someone you have a blog will scandalize them only if they come from a certain background. Others might just consider you weird, and some will think you’re totally sane. (I do. No wait, I don’t.)

If you’re going truck surfing, take me along!

All  suggestions posted below sound good to me, though I suppose we’ll have to figure out points in the ice cream parlor.

9 thoughts on “Bad for Shidduchim Club Rules

  1. Obviously telling someone you have a blog will scandalize them only if they come from a certain background.

    No fair! That’s true for everything on the list. I think blogging is far more scandalous than wearing hair in a ponytail or no makeup to a wedding:)

  2. Okay, so the comment wasn’t posted. Here it is:

    Obviously telling someone you have a blog will scandalize them only if they come from a certain background.

    No fair! That goes for everything else on the list as well. I think blogging is far more scandalous than wearing my hair in a ponytail, and I have curly hair:)

  3. Yeah, even before I read this post, I was thinking (I do sometimes, you know) that this is totally unfair to the out-of-towners among us. It’s so much harder to wreck your reputation out there.

    Chalk me up some points for the shopping wagon. Besides that, I wasn’t in pubic much today or I would’ve checked off ponytail and long skirt as well. :p

  4. Let’s see…yesterday I wore a long skirt, so that’s something. Too bad points aren’t retroactive to Thursday, I went to a wedding and wore a bright blue skirt. Today my hair is in a ponytail and I’m wearing a long skirt again (do I get extra points if it’s the same one?). Oh, and no makeup yesterday or today. I’m almost halfway to a sundae already! Woohoo!

  5. one day i was tired and my eyes were sort of funny… so a coworker commented that maybe i wasn’t wearing eyeliner that day… I burst out laughing! I NEVER wore eyeliner or any makeup to work!… she thought I always wore makeup… makeup is to makeup what you’re missing… if not missing anything no need to makeup!

  6. Pony today and yesterday. Does it count extra if it’s frizzy?
    Long skirt and crocs yesterday, but I wasn’t in Shidduchville or the like — can I still get partial credit?
    Shopping wagon for sure yesterday (not sure about today, need to ask mom). Does it also count if it’s me wheeling it and not my mother, as stated in the original guide?
    I don’t even remember if I did anything else wrong lately… need to start paying more attention (you’ll make a kallah maidel of me, yet!)

  7. Just to get a “patch adams” reaction from people, I lay down in middle of an intersection today for 20 seconds. (I knew no cars were coming; they didn’t.)

Leave a Reply

