Survey Request

Hello All:

We have a request from a Ph.D. candidate:

Kiki Beth Ehrenpreis, M.A.
PhD Candidate, Clinical Psychology (Health Emphasis)
Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University

She wants your shidduch experiences quantified for science to analyze. Help her out! Go to her survey http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/shidduchsurvey and tell her about your dating. Heck – she’s practically a psychologist, in case you need it. Afterwards shoot her an email and be entered into a raffle for a iPod Touch. ( orthodoxjewishdatingstudy@gmail.com)

17 thoughts on “Survey Request

  1. Please ask her to tell you (and the blog) when the results are published. I’d really like to see this, as I’m sure you do.

  2. Hi! Thanks so much for posting my survey. B”H so far the support has been great, and I myself am also really looking forward to finding out the final results– does anyone know a good statistician ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

    Sorry, Dude, that you don’t qualify- I’m trying to get people who are still in the process of dating– engaged people would skew some of the results ๐Ÿ˜‰ Next time :).

    ~Kiki

  3. Didn’t mean to suggest by the way that it’s a question whether or not the results will be statistically analyzed– don’t worry, your efforts to participate aren’t in vain. The real question is how much stats I have to do myself and how much I have to pay someone otherwise… sigh….

  4. The questions are so involved.
    I don’t remember how many dates I’ve been on in the last 3 months! Or even with how many guys.
    3 months is a long time..

  5. Hey Kiki, you’re famous!!! Hehe I don’t want to say who I am here but big shout out to ya! Kol hakavod for getting to this point…im”H by me lol… Maybe I will see you today in school? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. There’s a technical problem with the site. When I click “next” after completing the “shidduch crisis” section it takes me back to the “”priority” section. I’m using the latest version of Firefox.

  7. Ishchayill, is it possible that you didn’t fill out one of the required questions? It should let you know in red text what’s missing on the page (e.g. you may have missed a row in a list of answer choices….)

  8. Do not qualify for this survey for several reasons. However, I would advise Kiki (if she’s not already doing it), to head out to Monsey and Kiryas Joel (as well as to Williamsburg, Boro Park, Flatbush) and maybe even to Baltimore to try to conduct surveys in person (if possible with the help of the shadchan).

    Otherwise, she is likely to have a skewed sample, given that Haredi Jews are somewhat less likely to use the Internet, especially without filters (which would probably block surveymonkey), especially given the various recent bans.

    Mind you, I suppose she could also take that into account …

  9. There were a few things I saw that didn’t get the proper attention in the survey. For instance, in the area of dating a ger or giores, I have nothing against it, but I am a kohen so halacha prohibits me from doing so. That may be another thing that should be asked on this survey.

  10. Lawyer for Hire: LOL cuz I was thinking the exact same thing as I was filling it out…. If you don’t mind my asking, in what sense did you consider yourself an outlier?

  11. !
    I’m pinging the bottom for # of dates, among others. Although some answer’s were as a result of being in the same situation as JH – I haven’t and will not date a giores, ’cause of the whole kohen thing.

  12. Is this survey recent? I think I remember taking something like this last year. Don’t want to repeat, might mess up the results.

  13. Yes it’s a brand-new survey, anon – you can take it! Thanks for being concerned about the stats- can’t say the same for those who are messing with my stats! But thanks for pointing out the issue with kehuna and converts- I’ll definitely take it into account!

Leave a Reply

