Friday Repost: OnlySimchas and the Single Woman

I’m not a big OnlySimchas person. In fact, I don’t think I’ve been there more than three times. I posted my sister and a friend once.

On the whole, I think a number of single people have an unhealthy relationship with the website. It also can complicate life in a number of ways, like when people start congratulating you because someone with the same name got engaged.  And of course, it has vastly decreased the amount of time it takes for news to get around, increasing the stress on newly engaged couples to forget that they’ve just committed to a lifelong relationship, and follow the proposal with a myriad of rapid phone calls.

2 thoughts on “Friday Repost: OnlySimchas and the Single Woman

Leave a Reply

