Repost: Why the Pre-Date Interview Should Be Instituted

While, in theory, I understand that people do rigorous research to defray the expenses of dating, sometimes it just gets ridiculous. Calling a dozen neighbors and formers teachers to ask questions they are not qualified to answer is just an effort in self-inflicting headaches. Also, it’s a pain in the neck for my friends, people who used to like me before they had to start answering detailed questions about my psyche.

Which is why I once petulantly suggested that mothers with tough questions ask me, instead of pestering my poor references. I still think that’s a good idea. If you’re going to be a difficult mother (or the mother of a difficult son, as was this case), just go straight to the source, and spare the collateral.

Of course, some questions are difficult to answer for more innate reasons…

6 thoughts on “Repost: Why the Pre-Date Interview Should Be Instituted

  1. People should just accept the Mossad Intelligence approach:

    If you can confirm information from three separate sources, there’s a 78% chance it’s true.

    That’s good enough for me.

  2. Yes it was an interview question…(insert intense psychological profiling here) aha you should have said pink or purple you are obviously not girly enough for my son. Good day.

Leave a Reply

