Friday Repost: The Unthinkable

I think I’ve come along a little way since this post (although the original name seems to have been “Poor Taste in Humor”), but I still agree with its basic premise: people don’t help matters when they’re scandalized by the very idea of someone remaining single. As I say it in this post:

In a way, moaning and crying and being miserable because you’re single is closer to self-murder; you’re killing the best years of your life yearning for that which you don’t have. Saying, “I will go on, I can go on, and I’ll even enjoy it, thank you,” is living.

Leave a Reply

