Sincerest Apologies

For being so spotty. I haven’t had much time to sit down with my laptop recently, and then I’m usually deleting spam and returning emails.

Lucky for you there are other blogs out there. Im Yirtzeh Hashem is relatively new,  chatty, and properly punctuated. What I like about it is that it’s written by a guy. So you get this wonderfully honest (I hope) post about appearances that completely restores your faith in mankind.

Turns out that men aren’t so different from us after all – give or take some facial hair. I like this post, about becoming The Older Single. So far, there are still plenty of people around who are older than me. But what if someday soon I become The Older Single that all the neighbors slip into their prayers, and at whom all the bais yaakov students glance sideways and pityingly? Oh the skin crawls!

But at the same time, I’m kind of glad I haven’t gotten married yet. I mean, who has time for it all? Yes, I know. Marriage is like having a kid. If you wait until you’re ready, you’ll die without it. But that doesn’t mean I can’t see the benefits in remaining single. I mean, it’s not like I could help it anyway. And I have a policy about things that I can’t help: don’t sweat ’em. If possible, enjoy ’em. So I am.

Enjoy the reading! I’ll be back as soon as I’ve cleared my inbox, data-entried my expenses, and cooked and ate dinner.

One thought on “Sincerest Apologies

  1. Wow! bad4, thanks so much for for the endorsement! When I saw my hits shoot up today, it was quite a shock. I appreciate the feedback. I have been swamped (with school) as well and hope to post something within the next day. Keep up your good work!

Leave a Reply

