Me Party: Anthem for the Single

“…Haven’t you heard?

One is the new two!”

Thanks Relarela for this video. This song is bound to become a hit among the lacking-a-significant-other crowd. Crank up the music and let’s have a Me Party! (Warning: both women and pigs singing.)

…There are times when I wish I was with you

There are days when all this girl can see is a world that’s made for two

At times like this I feel all alone and feel like nobody cares

But I only have to call my name – and darling I’ll be there!

Really, it’s about time the furry puppet crowd advanced beyond this rather plaintive song about being alone.

Leave a Reply

